Career Guidance - All questions answered! Vol: I'm tired of the negativity

With all the constant negativity surrounding the job market, I'd love to help anyone that's willing to try.

I'm by no means satisfied with my career, yet, but I would like to help people with resumes/job searching/skill honing, and pretty much anything career related.

As for my background, I have BS in Business Administration and General Engineering. I graduated with a 3.2 GPA (not that impressive), but I've landed a full-time job right out of college, working as a consultant for a big firm, and will be moving to a new company in June as an Operations Lead.

I want to help with anything, so post here with a question you think many can benefit from, pm me if you don't want to share.

How did you manage to land that job? Just by doing online apps or were there connects involved?

Originally Posted by jmb1523

Help me find a internship in Industrial Engineering. Please?

Perfect! Industrial Engineering is the closest to what I'm doing, working with manufacturing sites and what not, can you give me more info on what companies you're looking at?

Originally Posted by Antidope

How did you manage to land that job? Just by doing online apps or were there connects involved?

What job are you talking about? But either way, both full-time positions were landed completely on my own, no connections involved at all.

While I'm definitely not satisfied with my job right now I'd also be willing to help.
I can help with putting together/editing resumes, proofreading/editing papers for

people here that are still in school etc. Just let me know if anyone wants help in

these areas and I got you.

By the way my background: BA in English Writing on a Journalism track from 

the University of Pittsburgh, graduated last May and I'm currently working entry 

level at a publishing company in Pittsburgh.

Young people helping other young people 
pimp.gif

Originally Posted by DoubleD Productions