I need some financial advice. Help me out please. Credit card issue.

Here's my stats to help you out.

I have one credit card with a balance of $1,250
Monthly car payment of $320
Monthly car insurance of $150
Monthly gas is around $80-$100
And my monthly income ranges between $550-$1,100
I'm also a full time student.

I'd like to pay off the balance but I just can't seem to do it because of interest every month and another small part is eating out or buyingsomething. I can't blame it on shoes cuz I've spent less than $300 this year. (which is really good cuz I usually average $400mth) I think if Ididn't have to worry about interest I'd be able to do it in 2 months.

So............I was thinking of applying for a second credit card that has no interest for 6 months-year, taking a cash advance from that and paying off thebalance. Then immediately start paying off the new credit card which would have no interest, then cancel the newer card once paid. Good idea, or no?

Second or third options welcomed!

iDK KNOW IF THATS A GOOD IDEA GETTIN A SECOND CC YOU CAN;T PAY OFF THE ONE YOU HAVE NOW.. YOUR JUST DIGGIN A DEEPER HOLE!!

tAKE YOUR TIM BUDGET YOUR MONEY. i FEEL YOU BUT I JUST WOULDN'T DO THE BALANCE TRANSFER THING.

No just get a job maybe something around your school schedule and then pay 50 more than the minimum credit card payment, ride the bus mon-fri, pay carinsurance and you should by fine.

It's a horrible idea to get a second credit card and do cash advance. Cash advances usually doesn't fall in the no interest for 6 months category.It's not the best solution but you can get a card that has no interest for balance transfers for a certain periond with no balance transfer fee, transferall your balance on that and make your payments on it. I did that once when I was younger, you just have to have a pretty good credit to get approved on it.Once you transfer the money, hide that credit card so your not tempted to use it again.