Marketing Heads Check in!!! Please :)

Right now, im in my 3rd year of college and its time to choose a concentration. I am a Marketing major and wanted to know if there was anyone in that fieldthat could give me some insight on what they do. What industrys are growing ect... I have no idea which one i should choose so your educated opinions would beappreciated.
Thanks!!!
Here are my options:
Marketing Communications/ Advertising
E- commerce
Entertainment Marketing
General Marketing
Interactive Marketing
Internation Marketing
Professional Sales/ Sales Management
Market Research
Product Brand Management
Retail Management

love.gif

Well, sis... I'm no marketing major, so I can't help you out here.
But I expect this thread to offer you no insight. Not here... It's already looking bad.

First serious post?

In all honesty, I'd recommend Entertainment Marketing, and try to shoot towards international television/media.

American Television is growing more and more popular daily, especially in Latin America. Within the next couple years everyone will be watching MTV down there.Believe that.

Originally Posted by soltheman

First serious post?

In all honesty, I'd recommend Entertainment Marketing, and try to shoot towards international television/media.

American Television is growing more and more popular daily, especially in Latin America. Within the next couple years everyone will be watching MTV down there. Believe that.

First serious post? uhhh no.
Yeah thats what i'm leaning towards but it doesnt seem stable and hard to get into... Im not against hard work but i want something thats gonna guarntee mea job and that not solely based on who you know.

Marketing huh. 90% of the time you're going to start off doing personal selling which is professional selling. If I could go back, I would probably changemy major. Since you can choose which concentration I would say go with entertainment or advertising.