Serious Topic: How confident are you on the major you picked?

I've been doing general ed. for a while in Community College and now I'm about to attend The Acadamy Art College of SF this summer but, I'm alittle hesitant about my skills at drawing (and imagination). My friend that went there said that not everybody over there are top-notch, but I'm kind ofworried about competing against the people that are top-notch. BTW, my major is graphic design but, I'm thinking about switching majors. Anyways, areya'll satisfied on the major you picked?

Biomedical Engineering

Worst decision I've ever made. Thank God for medical school. Or else I'd be some loser cramped in a lab all day with no social interaction and no life.

I'm thinking about takin up graphic design too. don't mean to thread jack or anything...but you got any tips for a senior in hs?? also how do yourparents feel about you takin up graphic design? my pops isn't to happy with it and says "there isn't any money in that", but I always tell Irather be doin somethin I love than waking up every day doin a 9-5.

Originally Posted by kidKiDd

I'm thinking about takin up graphic design too. don't mean to thread jack or anything...but you got any tips for a senior in hs?? also how do your parents feel about you takin up graphic design? my pops isn't to happy with it and says "there isn't any money in that", but I always tell I rather be doin somethin I love than waking up every day doin a 9-5.

Look on Craigslist and show him some jobs in graphic designing, they make pretty good money. Also, my parents fully support me, in fact they praise me forgoing for something I love. And as for advice on you being a high-school senior, start everything started from the get-go (I was lagging until now) and ofcourse do research on which college offers good art programs around your area.

Originally Posted by Gz on Jz