Thinking about taking on the venture of becoming an entreprenuer...advice?

Thinking about putting my hands to work in the northwest by starting up a mobile car detailing service. I know its possible with the right tools which i think own which includes a pressure washer, hoover steam cleaner for the carpet, wax, soap, shampoo, brushes, sponges , and various chemicals. Anything im missing? Business strategy would be business cards, flyers and word of mouth. I would only charge $100 for full interior & exterior. Is that a price ya'll would pay? Im not worried about sharing my info because plenty of people do this, it not a secret. Im just new to this and would like some advice from my NT famb.

I wish you the best of luck

Reading on a few car forums, dudes that detail use clay bars and other stuff to take out scratches and streaks.

Outside of that, I really don't know much but I wanted to wish you luck...

Last edited:
I wish you the best of luck

Reading on a few car forums, dudes that detail use clay bars and other stuff to take out scratches and streaks.

Outside of that, I really don't know much but I wanted to wish you luck...

Same.

Local spot by me charges 180 for in and out but that's on some professional Steeze where they take like 6 hours

North east btw

I admire all those with entrepreneurship spirit. However, know that it's going to be a battle. 80% of small businesses fail, and most are in the red for the first several years. You're not going to be eating lobsters and shrimps off the bat. A lot of kids want to start their own business because "they don't want to work for the man or don't want to work for someone else so they can be rich".