Totally new here

So sorry if this is in the wrong forum
I’m trying to navigate the site. I won’t go in detail here but was wondering where I should post my ‘new here, help’ story?

Welcome to NikeTalk, Z zomgcheryl . Forums here are divided by subject matter (Price/Fake Checks hosts inquiries about product value and authenticity, Jordan Brand contains discussion topics about Jordan Brand releases, etc.)

If you're not sure where to start, let us know what you need help with and we can show you the best place to post your question.

Welcome to NikeTalk, Z zomgcheryl . Forums here are divided by subject matter (Price/Fake Checks hosts inquiries about product value and authenticity, Jordan Brand contains discussion topics about Jordan Brand releases, etc.)

If you're not sure where to start, let us know what you need help with and we can show you the best place to post your question.
I’m totally new to this and needed somewhere to post that I’m completely new and not sure where to start, spotting fakes, the basics etc
I’m coming from collecting something else totally different

I’m totally new to this and needed somewhere to post that I’m completely new and not sure where to start, spotting fakes, the basics etc
I’m coming from collecting something else totally different
Sneaker collecting has become vastly more complicated in the decades since we started this community. For many collectible sneakers, it's no longer enough to know when and where they'll be released. It can be very confusing.

Since purchasing methods can vary by product and manufacturer, it will be much easier to get advice if you've identified the types of sneakers that you're interested in.

Do you have any favorites yet?