Your first Jordan... how it all started for you.

I will never forget my first pair..... Blk/Infrared 6's. I was a freshman in high school, so 1990-91, and got my first part time job to save money to get them....I had wanted some since back when the 1's were released. Never cared for the 2's and really started wanting some with the 3's.

Next pair was the white/Red/Yellow 7's, then the white/gray/red 8's.

I skipped the 9's and had the white/gray/blk 10's

the 11's ...... I had the concords and Columbia color ways

12's I had the elk/wht and elk/red

13's just the elk/red

The 13's were the last pair of Jordans I bought until the other day....the 4's. They brought me back.

I kick myself for not having held onto all the OG pairs..... damn.

First pair was OG white/cement 4s when I was 3 years old maybe, I’ve got no memory of them but I saw an old pic of me wearing them.

First pairs I remember wearing would be the white/red and black/red 12s. I don’t remember which came first but I know I managed to get both with stellar report cards (only way I got something as a kid lol). I had white/red laces for whites and black/red laces for the blacks. I wore both pairs into the ground..

I was a huge Jordan fan when I was a kid and all I wanted was to wear what he had on his feet, but my parents didn't make much money in those days. So I had to beg my mom for months to get my first pair of infrared 6s back in 91. I wore those things everywhere, but treated them like they were made of solid gold.

After that it was a pair of hand me down grape 5s from my cousin, hare 7s and the black/white 9s. I didn't get another pair until they brought back the infrareds in 2000.

First pair was the 2001 Columbia 11s. I was 14 years old and I bought them VNDS for like $70 from a friend since it was all a I could afford at the time. I cleaned them up and they looked great after-wore ‘em for a few years after that until they were completely beat to the ground.