Being broke as hell unappreciation

So, 2007 was a+$*+%*$ year and now I'm really suffering because of it.

First of all, I got sick in February and went in the hospital. Insurance only pays 80% so when you've still gotta come up with 20% of a $20K hospital bill(not to mention all the bills from the individual doctors) it's quite expensive.

Then, while I was still in the hospital, my wife went into labor and had our son. It's so great to have my son, but her hospital stay was also expensive.

Her maternity leave wasn't all paid leave so we lost about 3 months of income...which would have been fine...

Except I got laid off from my job in August.

So I finally got a job offer after being out of work for three months, but it was for a job with an investment company...so I have to take my series 7 and 66tests. The Series 7 book is about 900 pages and takes about 3 months to study for, so in the meantime I had to get a different job while I am studying...so Itook a job making about half of what I was making before just on a temporary basis just so I could pay the bills. I can't stand the job and I'm notmaking nearly what I need to be making.

Now, gas is so expensive, and I've gotta pay for day care while my wife and I both work.
I've maxed out my credit cards and my home equity line.

I just had to withdraw from my IRA, and I know that I'll take a major tax hit on that when I do my taxes in 2009. Hopefully I'll be making a lot moreby then, so it won't matter.

Other than my son being born 2007 sucked.

I feel your pain, homie, I feel your pain...
smh.gif

Although they are completely different circumstances, I too can attest to the feeling of being absolutely broke as hell.
smh.gif

damn you hadda tough year. what kinda insurance yall got though?

edit: i know yall grown too obviously but neither yall parents or fam can come through an help?