College Grads

Anyone fed up with their job after college? Graduatedcollege with a Comp Sci degree and landed a job doing help desk/It Support andI must say this is the most boring job/life. Sitting behind the desk for about5 – 6 hours a day doing absolutely nothing. Just feel like I’m stuck here, sohard to find a decent paying job these day’s but can’t stand being here.  Any other graduates feeling the same way? 

Hangtight bruh. But seriously, I feel a lot of college grads feel the same. I know I did 4 years when I graduated. It's like you're waiting for something to happen or take the that next step. Previously you knew what that next would be. Now, life after college, there isn't a predetermined step step to take I guess.

Life after college is what you make it. Take your experience and get a new job or go back to school. Don't complain do something about it.

graduated with a business mgt degree in dec 2010, have been working part time retail jobs to pay for loans. its tough.

Lucky enough I never took out a student loan, I know plentyof friends that have been struggling paying the loans back.  It is just horrible because I thought thingswould be a lot different after college. I could go back to college but do youthink that would really help? Maybe a change in my field?  I just believe the job market is horrible atthe moment well at least here in Maryland. Dirty you might be right I have onlybeen here about 8 months so I hope I move up fast. 

Man, you got a job, an easy one at that and one that is in your field. Build that resume up. Go to school part-time.

You just seem disinterested. Nothing wrong with that, but know that where you are, many would love to be.

And you're debt-free.

You have a career change of heart? If so, what do you want to do now?

Originally Posted by RedMan

Life after college is what you make it. Take your experience and get a new job or go back to school. Don't complain do something about it.