College Graduation Class Rings Worth the Money?

Graduation is coming up in May and I had not considered even looking at class rings until my mom brought it up in our last conversation. After browsing jostens' website, I found out they cost $500+. For that much money, I'd rather get a nice watch (a Hamilton Khaki Field Officer Automatic, for example, sells for about the same price).

So NT, for those of you who have purchased class rings, are they worth it?

Spoiler [+]
hamilton-khaki-field-officer-collection.jpg
OR
LEGE_lg.jpg

If I really liked my school, I'd get a class ring easily

A class ring and a wedding ring are probably the only rings I would wear.

I think it depends on the school that you attended and ultimately how much you enjoyed the learning experience ...

I attended a state school, by the time I graduated just wanted to get the degree and hit the work force, didn't purchase a ring

It is just a ring. Corny, pointless, and you probably won't care about it in 8 months. I mean you can't even stunt with it. NO.

I always considered it part of the graduation experience. 
I only wear it a few times a year, but it's a nice thing to slip on to remember all the hard work that you put in.

Originally Posted by Supermanblue79

I always considered it part of the graduation experience. 
I only wear it a few times a year, but it's a nice thing to slip on to remember all the hard work that you put in.
And you can't look at your diploma to remember that? 
laugh.gif

Originally Posted by Josednk1068

I think it depends on the school that you attended and ultimately how much you enjoyed the learning experience ...

I attended a state school, by the time I graduated just wanted to get the degree and hit the work force, didn't purchase a ring

Yeah I think this too. Like say you go to some prestigious school. Then I would get one, kinda like a humble brag type of situation

I don't care where you went to school, the answer is a resounding NO.