Finally got a new job- For those struggling

Alright, I graduated with a B.S. in psychology in 2007. I have a criminal background with two felonies (deferred adjudication),and a few misdemeanors (weed case, stuff like that). Well I could not get a job. For a year after graduating i had no job. I kept getting turned down. For the past two yrs I've been driving a van for a hospital making very little money. Ive still been applying while working there but still the same thing.

Well today i found out i finally got a job as a case manager making 18.30 an hr. Im so happy. Im halfway through my masters degree so Im still trying to get more.

I said that to say this: To anybody in a situation similar to mine, don't give up and keep pushin. If you really want it you can overcome your past and move foward.

Also, Ive been saving up and now with in the next year I plan on buying a cheap 18 wheeler and hiring someone to haul grass and gravel as my side hustle.

PS- Im looking to reward myself with a pair of cdp 4's so if anyone has a 10.5 holla.

Good work bro.. Propz
pimp.gif

What kind of "grass" are you looking to haul? with an 18-wheeler that could be one hell of a side hustle.

just joking man, I'm happy for you. Like my man Mike Tyson says" the past is history, the future is a mystery" so never give up hope. Keep grinding till you have space to make moves and come up in the world.

Congrats on some success, especially with the Felony %%$@. If I was an employer, thats a red flag for an auto decline abouts.
~Lefty

Congrats duke. Case manager? Where at? I'm basically in the same boat (psyc degree) but can't get any decent job offers, very frustrating. Where u gettin ya masters and in what?

Congrats duke. Case manager? Where at? I'm basically in the same boat (psyc degree) but can't get any decent job offers, very frustrating. Where u gettin ya masters and in what?