Forum Rant (Petition inside...again)

So I don't want to come across as knocking the mods or anything like that, because I've never done it before and I think they do a good job of keepingthings in check around here. However, when it comes to the Music Forum THERE STILL is a glaring problem: no sticky for a non-hip-hop thread. I stillhaven't gotten a decent answer as to why there isn't, and I can't justify one myself. It's certainly not money, we know that. Is it that big ofa deal to sticky a thread? I'm convinced that there are more people on this board that listen to things OTHER than hip-hop, but there's not aconsistent place to post about it. The Official Rock thread eludes to rock only, the Official Electro thread eludes to anything electro, and in essencewe're talking about 2 threads harboring the same thing: anything other than hip-hop. Why not one place for it that people can easily find and post? AndI'm talking good, solid music discussion, not just a band and a song name. Furthermore, take a look at the stickies under Music. I've got no problemwhatsoever with the Official Beats thread, and I wish every producer wild success and that they're all the next Dr. Dre and Premo, but we also have theOfficial Tricks and Tips thread, could these not be consolidated? Not to mention, there's no doubt in my mind there are more people that consistentlylisten to non-hip-hop music than actually PRODUCE hip-hop music. Why not consolidate the two and open a stickied thread for non-hip-hop? I'm not lookingfor e-props here, just a place for everyone to quickly and easily post about something other than hip-hop. I apologize in advance for the rant...I'm justhoping more people will catch on and at least pledge their backing. The Music Forum is a tragedy with some of the stuff that gets posted and I'm sureI'm not the only one who would utilize/use this. I'm just a fan of all music really, and I'd love it if the Music Forum thrived beyond Gucci Mane,Cam'ron, and the way Jay-Z eat