Has anyone ever compared multiple authentic Jordans together and seen differences?

Just a question, good especially for those who might work in a shoe store and can compare multiple euthenics at the same time.. Is it possible to have authentic shoes that have subtle differences due to production date etc..? I worked in manufacturing most of my life with different industries (not shoes) but know that every production run is different and has subtle differences in color etc.. depending upon how machine was set up.. normally QC would test product and as long as it fell into a certain range..then it was acceptable.. Could this be the case? If we compared multiple authentics together without telling.would those who are experts believe they are fakes based on manufacturing differences?
I once ordered a harley davidson jacket from an eBay vender and it came from directly from China in a package with Chinese writing etc.. it was drop shipped... I went to the local Harley Dealership and saw the exact same jacket and compared the two..were identical in quality..only this one was $450 and I paid 180 for mine..
Thanks !

Ive tried to have this conversation a long time ago and it really didn't go anywhere. But to answer the question, yes I have compared releases before. The most recent double up was the Black and red 12s from a few summers ago. I bought one pair from FL and the second at Hibbets. My Hibbets pair was consistent from left and right shoe with a lot of excess glue no doubt. But my FL pair, one shoe had a super glossy finish on the outsole and the other had the dull finish matching the Hibbets pair. I don't even notice it now when I am wearing them.