How Often Do You Strike Up A Convo With A Random Person?

I'm not much for small talk and im not really good at it..I mean I guess im ok but its like whats the point? We both know your asking me question you dontcare the answer to just so its not an "awkward" moment for you. Eh.

i actually got pretty good at just starting up convo's with random people but i still have trouble talking to girls. smh

my good friend is just plain nuts, he will talk to anybody about anything, dudes always holding us up talking to random people. He does have a way with words,kid could talk to any dime and get her number, hes got a skill that i wish i had

Originally Posted by 23ska909red02

There are very few times when I'll answer with 'never' or 'always', because the words are seldom true.

But I NEVER strike up a conversation with some random person... and to go further, it bugs the FIRE out of me when someone does it to me.

Two things.

#1- I'm not counting any sort of 'need' situation, like if my car was broke down and I'm at a gas station and I ask some dude getting gas where the nearest AutoZone is, or if my wife and I are out and we need to get to a hospital and we have no idea where it is, so I pull over and ask some dude jogging. I'm not talking about 'assistance' type situations.

#2- This is a COMPLETE... an absolute, 100%, COMPLETE... flip from how I used to be, say, 10 years ago. I used to be all outgoing and used to freaking talk to people on the city bus ride home from HS ALL the TIME. Not now. I don't now why, but to paraphrase I just heard from a preview for 'There Will Be Blood', "There are times when I look at people and I see nothing worth liking... I see the worst in people."
ohwell.gif
Seriously, why the heck would I want to strike up a conversation with another selfish, insensitive, stubborn person dedicated to satisfying their own desires, numb to the people they have to take advantage of in their pursuit of happiness? I wouldn't. So I don't.