Official Life After College Thread - Grad School/Jobs/Internships/Fellowships/Etc

I'm applying to several fellowships, programs, internships and law school (taking the LSAT this month). I'm interested in either getting into theeducational field or professional sports world. Hopefully I can have some options that I can tell you guys about. I'm working as hard as I can so that Idon't end up at some desk job that I regret later; I've been in school for too many years to not find something meaningful/worthwhile.

What about everyone else?

Shoot just keep sending your resume to what you are interested you'll find something. I'm tryna get into sports broadcasting. I interned at this newsstation all summer,
now I'm a in-studio camera operator. It's not what I really want to do but you gotta start somewhere

I am working on my application to the peace corp, I just want a break from grad school.

i'm taking the lsat this month too. heard more people will be applying to law school this year than ever because of the economy, but what can you do

If you're interested in the educational field. I highly suggest teaching abroad or working at your local alumni university (if you have pride in it ofcourse).

But especially teaching abroad since there are programs looking for new graduates and those who are willing to be invested in the educational field. SomethingI'm looking into in the meantime before I work full-time in the corporate world.

hahaha how you gonna bump your own thread.

when you say professional sports, you mean as a professional athlete or front office kinda stuff?

Originally Posted by aztec06jr