Recommend me a college in the NY/NJ area

zona0924

Banned
I'm a sophomore at SUNY Albany, but it's too cold up there and I come back to the city almost every weekend. So,recommend me your school. Any responses will be greatly appreciated.

SUNY Albany

I was going to recommend this school, but since you already go there, idk.

How do you like it there, though? Are the chicks
pimp.gif
, & what'sthe education like? Oh, & the dorms, are they cool?

Thanks in advance.

It was ranked top party school in the country, which really ended up meaning a lot of white girls from Long Island who drinkevery day. I loved it when I first got there and the dorms are cool because there's NO security. Problems are that it's FREEZING cold and Albanyitself is crazy boring. The parties be okay but I rather go to a reglar hood party in the city any day of the week. Barbers suck, the stores suck, themall's boring. It was a great look for awhile, but I gotta find a new school.

My GPA is around a 3.0, so I'm not going to get into schools like Columbia or NYU. I just need realistic schools thatpeople are recommending because they like it there.

Sounds like you want something that is more like a city feel. A little hood too.

Go to Newark.

From what you say the three that come to mind for you are:
St. johns
Brooklyn College
Fordham
Manhatten

In NJ:
Rutgers
NJIT
Stevens
Seton Hall
Ramapo
Montclair
South Harmon Institute of Technology
William Paterson
Princeton

I wouldn't recommend Rutgers anytime soon. Classes are being cut and courses are being shrunk and a lot of classes are annoyingly cramped. Otherwise, partylife is like at any other big school. The RU Screw is very true. Although for NJ, RU and NJIT are probably the best choices.

Originally Posted by gko2408