THE "HOW TO CUT YOUR OWN HAIR" THREAD

This is for all my fam out there that can't be spending the moneys for a haircut. I feel like I do a decent job and hoping to help out some others. I like to get my hair cut every 3 or 4 weeks at most, $12 a hair cut, it can add up across year when you could be spending that on an extra meal for yourself or use that for bills, etc. It adds up and that's not good being a college student myself. So, wanting to save money, and staying true to my filipino roots (pun intended), I started to teach myself how to cut my hair by myself. It WAS NOT easy and this will take a lot of patience, practice, and time. I went through a lot of mistakes and had to learn from that. However, once you get the hang of it, you will be getting free hair cuts the way you want it and not the way your barber thinks he knows how you want your hair cut and you will be saving some dough too. (I've heard some dudes get hair cuts every 2 weeks, too much money man). So here goes:

In my back yard. Best thing about this is that it's nice not really worrying about making a mess, plus you got sunlight. The mirror was being given away so I snatched that up quick but I'm sure you can find a cheap one at Walmart or Target. 
I got this haircut kit at Costco (You can also find this at a Walmart or Target I'm sure) and the hand held mirror at 99 cents store.

What I'm going to use for this hair cut is:

and a #2
Things are going to get a little... "hairy" out there.. Gotta wear some beater clothes. Hair will get stuck in your clothes and it's going to itch and is a pain to get out.  (Mesh shorts are the best cause hair can't really get caught in it). I got this barber cape thing with the kit I bought.  
Looks like I should be in a library and not outside cutting hair. 
laugh.gif
 Don't get it twisted though, library is my home during the semester. 
nerd.gif