thinking of applying to Niketown...

Im looking into applying to Niketown or just Nike period. There's been talks about a Niketown in Houston, but I would really like to have to opportunityto begin ahead of time so once the time comes ill be ready to submit an application. What I want to know is what should be included in my resume to start offand any other extra information that would be useful.

Im a recent graduate with a Public Relations/Advertising degree, so any folks with the same major or similiar can help me out as well. I don't want tomake this post too long, hopefully you all know the point that im trying to get at, so help a fellow NTer out.

Thanks

I would like to know what its like to work for NIKE. Like at the headquarters too. NOT TOTHREAD JACK.

Originally Posted by Putting In Work

Do you want like a career out of this or just like a discount or something?
I want to make a career out of this. Discount is a good thing, but its not a big deal to me. I want more out of the business. I want to learn allthat I need to learn. I love sports, shoes and things in that nature. I want to do something I enjoy and like and this is something that I like and enjoy andwilling to do.

Your either going to have to be a fake "thug", sassy sailor, or have a pair of **** if you plan on getting a job at any shoe store.

If you want this as a career, make sure you work at the actual company, not Niketown. Retail as a career = NOT a good idea...

I mean I can always work my way up the latter. I don't plan to make retail as my career, but I just want to get my foot in the door and see what happens.

start at Niketown and try and work your way up to manager.