time gap between getting rim and dunking unappreciation

so i'm currently a college freshman and still can't dunk, but i've been able to get the rim since 10th grade. i haven't grown much at all sincethen unfortunately. i can now yank the damn thing down now but i still can't dunk, mad frustrating, and my knees are getting shot now too. smfh.

laugh.gif

Sucks to be you....

Get your smack off game right.....That's still kinda
pimp.gif

Esp, when you smack off on somebody....

Originally Posted by dreClark

laugh.gif

Sucks to be you....

Get your smack off game right.....That's still kinda
pimp.gif

Esp, when you smack off on somebody....

smacking boards is only cool when you playin with wooden backboards and it's loud as hell.
pimp.gif

I grabbed rim over a year ago as a freshman. Now I can dunk a girls ball, I'm 5'10", cannot dunk a mens ball though.

smacking boards is only cool when you playin with wooden backboards and it's loud as hell.
True. I can dunk so I tried to dropstep on dunk but he made body contact so I adjusted on clapped that joint loud as hell. Dudes in the gym waslike
eek.gif
laugh.gif
and I didn't even dunk on homie.

dunking is fun..but in college at the rec you have to watch yourself..dudes know u can dunk will try to bridge you

I think it took me about a year to from rim to dunking clean
yea i was grabbin rim easy of vert freshman and soph year by my junior year i was dunkin easy

yea i was grabbin rim easy of vert freshman and soph year by my junior year i was dunkin easy
Same here.

An easy way to dunk if you are about rim level is stand at the free-thow line. Bounce the ball off the floor and try and hit the backboard next too the rim, sothe ball is coming back and travelling up. I found this the easiest way... then after you get the mechanics down, you can move to keep the ball in yourhands...

dunking is fun..but in college at the rec you have to watch yourself..dudes know u can dunk will try to bridge you