What type of additional training and/or certifications are attractive to employers? I need some reco

Long story short I graduated with a business management degree an handful of years ago. I haven't used my degree yet to land a job. I have been working in a call center for the past four years. Looking to get out asap. Along with business degree what other types of additional training or certifications would make me more appealing to employers? Thanks in advance.

This is a hard question to answer without context. What are you trying to do?

I agree with the general idea however, it's part of what I did to make myself attractive to employers aside from having a degree.

Law degree and CPA have probably the most appeal across different businesses in different industries. They depend on the field you are trying to get into though.

Your best bet is to choose a field, get a job in that field, then work on getting the certifications in that field.

If you want to be a business analyst, there are tons.

Especially if you're decent at math, specically stats

Project Management Institute (PMI) certs...

can start with Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM), which can be obtained through classroom or relevant project experience (doesn't have to be management experience), and work towards PMP (Project Management Professional), which is obtained through relevant management experience...

can be applied to technical stuff (IT system and software development life cycles) or non technical aspects (program management, change management, among others)...

I'd like to pose a question in this thread, does anyone have any professional certifications, and if you do how would you say it has helped you career wise?

Last edited: