Asking Out a Bartender..... Edit: Did It

Status
Not open for further replies.
Alright, here it goes. I know this is like the golden rule of "no-no's" usually, but I seriously have fallen for an unimaginable beauty at a local restaurant.

I've only been there twice, the second of which was for a UFC event so it was way too many jerkoffs around to make a move.

I'm relatively shy, but if this was a more social circumstance, I'd have no problem just sparking a conversation and admitting that I would love to take her out some time.

Unfortunately, I'm no pro at this game. Waitresses/Bartenders are almost like forbidden treasures with a 4 ft wall of alcohol barricading between us.

So, successful tips/stories/"Where's the pics?".....anything would be appreciated before I literally psych myself into eating at this joint every single night until she gets the manager to ask me to leave.

Last edited:
Offer to buy her a drink

I talked to her the first time, just briefly. Not enough really to make an impression I would assume.

Second time, no. I was watching a UFC fight there with my dad and it was so many people, I figured it pointless.

Next time I go in, I will literally be unable to NOT spark up a convo. She's that bad, trust me.

Just talk to her man.

Any elaborate form of plan that you make to solely gain a conversation out of her is too much. Just go in there and talk to her. Either it works and you got yourself a girl that can whip you up a martini on demand, or it doesn't and you know you kept your head high and your respect in tact.

If she's is that bad as you say she is, then you are one of the hundreds who will/have tried to take her out. There's a reason why they hire good looking bartenders.

You better have something those other guys don't. Come correct and pray to the old gods and the new.

yo!! my boy was stressing this same situation recently...
he got drunk one time and gave her a witty convo (via the influence);