Business Majors

I'm currently an IS major, but im considering changing to marketing. Should I stick with IS because it's fairly new and has many opportunities or go the marketing route.

do what youll enjoy more. i have a marketing degree and have no second thoughts abt it.

in b4 business bashers.

Originally Posted by TheGr8BlkHope

do what youll enjoy more. i have a marketing degree and have no second thoughts abt it.

in b4 business bashers.

Cool do you work for a company? If so how do you like you're job?

in b4 business bashers.

Co-sign

Many will tell u to do a more popular major but stick to something you will enjoy

Recent marketing major grad checking in.

Like you said, there's lots more opportunities in IT. Prospects for marketing majors are pretty slim right now, unless you have/can make some good connections before you graduate (but this true for any major).

What school are you at? What are your interests?

Please understand that those who hate will come in and hate..

Diminish the value of a business degree to the 14th power...

It has the highest ceiling and lowest floor in regards to salary.

My advice is to stick with what you like. Cop your information systems degree and minor in business.

Then, make it a priority to get an mba...

Originally Posted by JJ1223

Like you said, there's lots more opportunities in IT. Prospects for marketing majors are pretty slim right now, unless you have/can make some good connections before you graduate (but this true for any major).

I'm at uab now and I'm into computers and crap like that but sitting in business class i liked the marketing aspect.

Originally Posted by vell23

I'm currently an IS major, but im considering changing to marketing. Should I stick with IS because it's fairly new and has many opportunities or go the marketing route.
At my school IS was in the business school with marketing.