Can I become a Probation Officer with a criminal record

well, if Rick Ro$$ did it... 
laugh.gif

yes

most PO's have a rocky past

hell most cops have a criminal record themsevles

if you had a fenloy and it got expunged then you dont have a record anyway

but even if you did it wouldnt matter

i am currently a intern Juvi probation Officer and i can tell you that its gonna be very, very hard to get a job. and you better have ur degree as well.

to be a cop, you only need a H.S. degree and have not done drugs for three years but most places wont even look at you because of the competition of people that have NEVER done drugs with college degrees. just because you can become one, doesnt mean that its gonna be easy.

you are already at a disadvantage because i can bet you the people you are going against for the job dont even have parking tickets.

good luck.

Originally Posted by AKA King Arthur

yes

Nah, the police can still pull it up. It's been done before
tired.gif
. So now I wondering if this can stop me from actually getting this kinda job.

well, if Rick Ro$$ did it...
laugh.gif

Originally Posted by taimaishu123

i am currently a intern Juvi probation Officer and i can tell you that its gonna be very, very hard to get a job. and you better have ur degree as well.

to be a cop, you only need a H.S. degree and have not done drugs for three years but most places wont even look at you because of the competition of people that have NEVER done drugs with college degrees. just because you can become one, doesnt mean that its gonna be easy.

you are already at a disadvantage because i can bet you the people you are going against for the job dont even have parking tickets.

good luck.

BRO!

I'm interested in your career path from A-Z regarding schooling. PM me please

Originally Posted by taimaishu123

good luck.
Yeah, I'm in the process of getting y degree. Just wanted to know if I was headed in the right direction career wise.