I have an issue at work.

I'm not going to bore anyone with the specifics but I have a real problem with one of our company policies. It just doesn't make sense. It angersthe customers and when they come and complain to me I really can't do anything but agree with them. When I approached my manager about it she looks at mean says, "well its the company policy."
indifferent.gif
Lately I hadbeen ignoring it but I almost got in trobule for it this morning. Does anyone else have a rule or policy at work that they just don't agree with?

u should really post what ur problem is but...... im a manager at finishline and we have a thing called conversion which is basically that for every 5customers, 1 of them has to buy something cuz we have to run a 20 percent conversion and its the dumbest thing because how can i make someone buy something ifthey dont have any money and any time the conversion is less than a 20, the managers in our stores get chewed out by our district manager.... had to vent onthat one!!!!!

Originally Posted by MrMoneyInDaBank

I'm not going to bore anyone with the specifics but I have a real problem with one of our company policies. It just doesn't make sense. It angers the customers and when they come and complain to me I really can't do anything but agree with them. When I approached my manager about it she looks at me an says, "well its the company policy."
indifferent.gif
Lately I had been ignoring it but I almost got in trobule for it this morning. Does anyone else have a rule or policy at work that they just don't agree with?
tell us what the problem is

Ok, I work at a small bank, only 8 branches. So lets say you open your account at branch# 2. If you try to go to branch#7 and withdraw money we would have tocall branch#2 and obtain a approval from the officer that opened the account. If the officer is not there for whatever reason I'm not allowed to cash thecheck, even if the account holder has ID and everything.