Video Game PS3 or 360?

Ok, i have been an avid gamer since i was a little guy. Now all of a sudden i want to buy a gaming system. I haven't played games since like 09, now at 20 and in college i need help, 360 or ps3? Which one has better games? I'd also love to play online, does that cost? Also what are some good games? Sorry I have little knowledge of either, as I've been out the game since 09.

Last edited:
Yay this thread again. Do you want free online or not? Do you want a really racist online experience, or only somewhat racist? Do you want a wider variety of games, or not? Shooters or RPGs and Adventure? Blu ray or not?

INB4 'get both.'

bro get the cheapest one that is more convenient to you, doesn't matter which one, don't even think about it

Blu-ray, Media streaming, Free Online = PS3
Better graphics, Significantly better online = Xbox

What was the last system you played? Are you more comfortable with one ecosystem (controller, UI, etc) versus another?

At this point just wait till the next gen systems.
When is the next systems coming out?
Blu-ray, Media streaming, Free Online = PS3
Better graphics, Significantly better online = Xbox
What was the last system you played? Are you more comfortable with one ecosystem (controller, UI, etc) versus another?
Damn, the last serious system i had was the PSP
Scoop a Wii for $60, chicks dig the Wii
http://toys.dailysteals.com/
I don't mess with the Wii

Quality > quantity.

are sports titles still being developed for the 360 and ported over to the ps3 for release? if so, you're statement pretty much holds no weight. but getting back to the topic, OP it really depends on your preference. i personally enjoy the online experience and controller setup on the 360 for sports/shooters more but also have a ps3 for sony exclusive titles like uncharted. if you can afford to pick up both systems used i'd go that route.