Best way to ship items internationally USPS? (eBay)

abu

Yes I'm new when it comes to international.  What's the most secure and cost efficient way to send?  Thank you. 

Really is none. Technically, USPS doesn't track international shipments. You get a customs label # and they can use that, but it basically only tells them sent and received. if/when the buyer claims not to have it and Paypal demands you defend yourself against their claim by putting in a travking # and you put the customs label #, you will automatically lose and they'll backcharge your account. I have had it happen to me so many times, even when the customs label # showed it as "Delivered."

^^^^This man knows what hes talking about, I've been selling on ebay for 9 years and had the same issues. Don't be fooled by these international buyers telling you to ship things cheap, pretty much no one offers cheap shipping out of the country. Paypal requires signatures but you can take a chance and try express mail international. Thats the cheapest i go NEVER EVER EVER ship anything less than that.

What about priority international? Doesn't priority automatically come with a tracking #.

Not one that'll count in your favor in Paypal's system. Like I said, you can call the Post office and give them the label # and they can tell you it was delivered, but that won't stop you from losing the case. You might be better off trying UPS or FEDEX even though I guarantee it is going to cost you a lot more.

Originally Posted by Abu

What about priority international? Doesn't priority automatically come with a tracking #.