I got in my first car accident need advice... SAD FACE

I just started financing a 2013 Hyundai Sonata in November and tonight when I driving on the interstate this girl, who is on the complete opposite side of the highway (I'm on the far right side, she was on the far left side)

She swerves out of the way of a box that was in her lane, and loses control and does a 180 into my lane, instead of hitting her head on, I immediately turn and swipe her with the front right side of my car.

Then the person behind me bumps and hits the back right side of my car.

Okay the purpose of sharing this is that it's my first time I've ever been in a car accident, clearly it was her fault but what do I do?

Is there any advice you can give me?

My policy allows me a rental car up to 30 dollars a day, for 30 days.

I literally have no idea what do haha

My policy covers:
View media item 1940205

This is the damage, I don't think it's total at all. Or I hope so... |I

View media item 1940201View media item 1940202

Last edited:
Does the police report state your at fault?

As stated you could get a lawyer, but worst case scenario your still covered under your policy and might be paying them for nothing.

If your not at fault via police report, contact the girls insurance company first and file a claim with them first. Don't call your insurance company and get them involved quite yet

Does the police report state your at fault?

As stated you could get a lawyer, but worst case scenario your still covered under your policy and might be paying them for nothing.

If your not at fault via police report, contact the girls insurance company first and file a claim with them first. Don't call your insurance company and get them involved quite yet

Aight, it was clearly her fault, she admitted it from the jump.

The only form I got was all the info from the people involved, she hit another dude, the same dude that hit my back back right side.

It doesn't state any faults yet though.