local aspiring (whack) rappers trying to sell you their cd outside of bodegas unappreciation

iammd

Banned
This is the most annoying thing I've ever experienced.  They try to get you with the guilt trip, talkin bout "do you listen to rap? Well I'm an aspiring musician, and for just 5 dollars you can get me closer to a brand new ed hardy shirt, I don't have anything to wear for my next show."  I hate this.

Does this happen in your area? NY? Cali? Texas? Gary? Philly?

Happens here in KC. I hit em with, "Kick a freestyle 1, 2, 3, go."

If it's cold I'll buy it, if it's booty then he's assed out.

Happened to me every other minute when I was in LA
"Hey boss, listen to this"
meh, they gotta start somewhere I reckon

Originally Posted by JosephSKC

im gonna start doing that.

pimp.gif

Originally Posted by Frische Produkte

[color= rgb(255, 0, 0)]I don't even stop to listen to them, just keep walking.[/color]

This, some of them even try to stop you to listen to them, those dudes that sell chocolate's are worst. Talking about im not drug dealin im candy dealin
smh.gif

I get a lot of these kids at Ralphs and in Hollywood. I asked them to bust a freestyle like JosephSKC did, and a couple of them were like "NAHH BRAHH I NEED A BEAT. AND I CANT DO IT UNDER PRESSURE." I gave them the
eyes.gif
 and walked away. Oh and he wanted 10 bucks for his cd. I get a lot of people who hand me their demos. I actually listen to them. If I like a track I'll play it at the club (at the begining or at the end).

"Hey man,I know you listen to rap!!!!....."
Yeah I mess with a FEW cats,but more than likely the %%+# you're pushing is dookie so fade.
That %%+# is ridiculous in DC!
Brothers STAY layin' in the U St/Cardozo area (near the Metro).
I'm like........
(o_O) do you know where you are black?

i hate these @$*+!++ guys

i rather they offer me trees then a brunt blue cd with a color picture from a crappy printer

they wanna hustle