Nike Performance Running Master Thread

Hi everyone, I wanted to create a single thread where runners could discuss Nike's running line (be it Zoom, Lunar, React, flats, spikes, etc) from a technical/performance standpoint. If you're competitive, a weekend warrior, or just getting back into running doesn't matter. We're focused on how things run, feel, and wear, not look.

Also, if you loved a shoe that was discontinued, this would be a great place to get feedback on a model from another brand that might fill that niche for you.

I'm in for this one!

I'm a novice runner with several halfs completed. I never really took training seriously (or got injured when I did), but have been getting back into it lately. My current goals are to complete a full marathon (sub 4) and break 1:45 in a half.

The LunarEpic 1 (hi) and Zoom Fly are in my current rotation. I also just bought the Epic Reacts and plan on adding those in soon.

I love all of the new tech Nike has been adding in their running line and I'm particularly excited to hear more about the Pegasus and Vomero franchises.

Thanks for getting this started nightrunner nightrunner !

In as well.

Been trying out the Epic Reacts and like them a lot. Been getting me more into running lately because of them tbh, as I’ve been moreso in to basketball and volleyball years past.

I've been a traitor haha. My current training shoe is the Adidas Supernova ST, since I was using the Zoom Odyssey. I really liked the Epic React and am waiting to check out the Odyssey React or maybe the Pegasus 35 (I can go neutral due to changing training needs). I jump in the MD 8.

I've only ran 5Ks, but now that it's getting warmer/less wet in Seattle I'm looking to increase my distance and of course speed. Really excited for the Pegasus Turbos and am patiently waiting for more info.