Sony Nex-5 Camera

I'm curious about the camera as well.
Or is a full DSLR a better way to go?

I'm a camera newb btw.

I'm curious about the camera as well.
Or is a full DSLR a better way to go?

I'm a camera newb btw.

dslr >

for the price you can get a canon t1i/t2i, Nikon D3100 etc.. And if you got a RFX budget 
tongue.gif
7D, 5D, D700 are the way to go..

dslr >

for the price you can get a canon t1i/t2i, Nikon D3100 etc.. And if you got a RFX budget 
tongue.gif

Originally Posted by lilpro4u

dslr >

tongue.gif

roll.gif

Maybe when I get my camera skills up. I still can;t figure out how ot use my G10 properly and just got a new S95 last week, still playing around with it but I think that is about my camera skill level.

Originally Posted by lilpro4u

dslr >

tongue.gif

roll.gif

Maybe when I get my camera skills up. I still can;t figure out how ot use my G10 properly and just got a new S95 last week, still playing around with it but I think that is about my camera skill level.

I want to get one as well, but I want Canon to make a micro four thirds camera as well. Yea dslr are great but i need something for portability use. This will do the job.

I want to get one as well, but I want Canon to make a micro four thirds camera as well. Yea dslr are great but i need something for portability use. This will do the job.

Is that considered portable? The lens are huge on this camera.
I guess to me portable means you can put it in your pocket and that is why I bought the S95.

I guess to me portable means you can put it in your pocket and that is why I bought the S95.

I like the t2i but I need something easy my wife can use also. I have to invest in a good camera, my daughter just turned 5 months and my old camera isn't doing the job anymore. She is growing up too fast