How do you get the money to buy your kicks?

So I'm relatively new to NT but been in the shoe game for about a year.. and I was just wondering..

I see some rediculous sneaker collections on here. How do you all get the money for your kicks? Just saving up money from work? How do you get all that money?Especially with the prices of sneaks these days.. (CDP's, spizikes, XX3's, etc)

Do you guys find some way to get discounts or good prices?

Just curious. Thanks.
roll.gif

work hard, save money...peoples sneaker collection didnt grow so big overnight remember that..

/thread

^^ Ya never pay retail, theres always the same pair under retail and over of course. 7am-4pm is how i get my babies on the feet.

I haven't paid retail for a pair of shoes in YEARS. The only shoes I ever had to pay retail for was Jordan's on RD, and I haven't picked up a pairof retro's in over a year and a half.

when i was younger mom and dad. when i got to college i was in sales. now that i'm older i actually work

I think it used to be easier years back...Not as many people were on it like that....I remember in Seattle, it seemed like once the summer of 2003 hit,EVERYBODY was calling themselves a "SneakerHead"
laugh.gif
laugh.gif
laugh.gif

For me it was just constantly searching...From around 02-06 i was buying atleast 2-3 pairs of shoes a month
smh.gif
smh.gif
....But mind you i was working fulltime andliving at home at the time....

Now its just working and saving when i can.....but i got most of what i wanted during that 4-5 year binge...now its just whenever i see something i like, and ican offord it

when I did have a collection, I put off alot of important things...like eating
roll.gif

but nah I have a job, right now i got a lil side hustle delivering pizza that %@!@ is on point. i never new pizza dudes made this much.

Originally Posted by maldonado

Originally Posted by yungmatt

My dad gives me the money whenever I ask him for it

that would explain some things..