How many black professors have you had?

cz7

... and what subject did he/she teach. Im a second semester sophomore at UT-austin, and I've had one, he taught black history. Never had a black teacher in HS
smh.gif
, I'm guessing unless you goto a HBCU, then my experiences are similar to yours. Why do you think this is the case?

i had all black teachers in middle school and about half of em in HS. none in college so far.

hmm

I've already graduated college but I can only recall having one black professor. and he taught African History

edit: as for all time? I've had a plenty of black teachers from elementary to high school

ive had only one black teacher ever and he was the best teacher ive ever had.
he taught Economics

i didnt even realize, but i havent had any in college so far. actually i havent even seen any..
smh.gif

if i ever sat down for class and saw a black professor i'd be geeked

I've had one black teacher my entire life and it was last semester. My business communication professor.

grade school (private school christian school) - 0 (there was only on black teacher there that taught 3rd grade)
middle school - 2 (pe and science)
high school - 2 (football and auto mechanics)
college - 0

My organic chemistry professor is black, he's the only black professor I've had in college. In high school, I had four black teachers in physics and history.

In college, I had 1 and she was from Trinidad and I had another female who was from Surinam, and then a few of the Economics teachers (in fact most) were like from India or somewhere in the Middle East and had darker skin than a black dude, but white person hair. I guess technically you would call them 'brown,' but IMO it's an argument of semantics at that point given their skin is darker than mine.

I got one right now in my African American Humanities class

and boy does he act like a ninja
laugh.gif
smh.gif

IMO these african american based classes are on some borderline "bash white" type #!!@