What happen to the sneaker game?

Maybe some fellow nters can help me out with this... But at what point did shoes just become about reselling them to make money? I mean Go back a few years and people in the sneaker community would look out for each other.. Try n help them get a certain pair of kicks they wanted just cause they knew the feeling of wanting something but just didn't have the time to wait out to grab them or whatever the situation was. Now I feel people just grab up as many pair that they can just to make a few dollars on shoes they were bad mouthing? Now I am new to nike talk but within my circle of friends and our "sneaker community" we would help each other out... We would grab an extra pair of kicks for some one if they asked n just get what we paid for them and would be more then happy if they threw ya 10$ for ya troubles.. Idk maybe it was just us and we tryed to help each other out but time has changed apparently... How does every one else feel about this?

This thread comes up every few days

nothing stays the same forever

Seriously - Enough with the whining about the "sneaker game." Grab your nuts and move on. 

Social media....

Sneakers are no longer bought to be worn...they're bought for taking pictures and showing off online.

That's the problem. You guys consider it a "game".

It's all marketing and concept of supply and demand.
is marketing not a game?

Doesn't game theory have direct application to marketing?

Life is a game.
roll.gif
just messin with u

I sadly do understand times change but dam I'm not even 25 n I've been gettin jordans on my own for years n up until recently I didn't have this problem.. N now i consider it a game I use to consider it a community like I said people would look out for each other... Now people just re sell everything even pants n coats... This ain't a dam thrift shop

Social media....

Sneakers are no longer bought to be worn...they're bought for taking pictures and showing off online.